I Want You To Want Me!

I want you to want me.

I need you to need me.

Everyone remembers this classic Cheap Trick song (at least I hope everyone does).  But it’s taken on a whole new meaning this year with the MV Big Flea.  Because we’re in dire need of volunteers for the big event, we’ve decided to make this the theme song of our volunteer recruitment drive!

I’d love you to love me

I’m beggin you to beg me.

With three garagefulls of donated items, and more to arrive, we have a lot of work to do.  We need haulers and sorters, cleaners and organizers, arrangers, kidwatchers and roamers, .  We’re organizing volunteers into three hour shifts on both Friday, April 25 and Saturday, April 26.  If you can devote just three hours of your time, it would make a world of difference.

Ill shine up the old brown shoes, put on a brand-new shirt.

Ill get home early from work if you say that you love me.

It’s hard to believe that the Big Flea is just 16 days away. We’ve received a tremendous outpouring of support for the event and hope we can count on you during the homestretch. To volunteer, please contact Joe LaMountain at 202.288.5124 or joseph.lamountain@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

